Tags

, ,

20120424-195521.jpg

This is a little bag which I crocheted for a 2 year old. In fact the 2 year old in question is one of my yarn bombing comrades here, the fairy on the end. Little girls love bags (little boys may love bags too, but I only have little girls, albeit one who wants to be a boy. But she likes bags too). We have hundreds of the things, hiding all kinds of treasures (or bits of food) all over the house.

So, this little bag was – altogether now – quick and easy. Yes, you know the score by now. If you want to see beautiful crochet blankets or experimental crochet clothing, this is not the blog for you. I have the attention span of a gnat. That’s probably doing gnats a disservice. I have the attention span of a gnat which has an attention spam problem. There, that should save me from any gnat-instigated litigation.

Now where was I? Oh yes, the bag. A rectangle crocheted in trebles (UK), folded into a pocket. I added a little shell stitch edge on the flap, and crocheted down the sides. The strap was just a foundation chain and a row of double crochet, just sewn onto the top of the back of the bag.

You can’t quite see the colours properly on the picture but the dark one is a dark green. I wasn’t too sure about the colours. We recently moved my sewing cabinet into the spare room in an attempt to put the girls into a bedroom together. We lasted 3.5 days before cracking and moving the crying baby back into her own room (that’s an improvement, the last time she lasted till 10.30pm). Anyway, the cabinet is still in Iris’s room so if I want to start any projects in the evening I have to use some of the multitudinous balls of wall in some of the baskets and bags around the house that trouble DH so much.

Anyway, hope you are all having a good week so far. I really enjoy all your comments so keep them coming, apologies if I don’t always get around to replying. Thanks for reading :)

