Tags

, , , , ,

Shh - don't mention the C-word!

As promised, the pattern for the flowers I made for the Mumsnet Garland came from 6ichthusfish. There are more elaborate, and equally easy flower patterns out there: this rosette pattern from the great website Lion Brand is a great go-to pattern; Craftapalooza also used another Lion Brand pattern to make these lovelies:

Craftapalooza's flowers

Finally, once you’ve started making Attic24’s teeny tiny flowers you won’t want to stop!

Anyway, as you can see from the first picture, I managed to convert the flower pattern from 6ichthusfish into snowflakes. On Round 4, instead of crocheting 7tr into the 2ch space I did 3tr, 3ch, 3tr into each 2ch space, which makes the pointy ends. Add a chain which you sl st in to make the loop. I’m not mentioning the C-word, but you know, there’s a mini ice age round the corner so I’m just getting you in the mood…

