Thank you, thank you so much <flaps hands at eyes>. I just can’t believe it. I really don’t deserve it, it’s just so unexpect. I just want to thank my mum, and my husband, my dentist <dabs eyes> to that very special person, you know who you are. Tom <clutches fist to chest> thank you for the words.

 

I’ve won an award, well, kind of. Party Spanner has nominated me for a Tell Me About Yourself Award. Apparently I’m meant to tell you seven secrets about myself, and then tell you about about some blogs that I like.

Well, the truth is, I rarely have secrets. I’m an open book. My postman knows as much about my life as my mother! So I will just tell you some little known facts about myself:

 

1) I had a phobia of trains until I was about 18

2) I can’t play any musical instruments

3) In the evenings sometimes make DH’s tea with a decaffeinated tea bag, as I think it will help him sleep better. He thinks he can tell the difference but he has never mentioned it

4) I got a B in one of my GCSEs but rarely tell anyone and stick to the story that I got straight As and A*s (well, all the rest were, and my Geography teacher didn’t like me)

5) When Betty was a newborn, I was addicted to Newlyweds: Nick and Jessica

6) I don’t chew baked beans, I just swallow them down. I don’t like the texture of pulses

7) I failed 3 driving tests

 

There, those are my deepest darkest secrets. And now for some blogs I like:

Free Your Parenting

Meme Rose

Attic 24

Planet June

Mum of All Trades

Facing up to things

Stitch This

Suburban Superwoman

Mostly craft blogs, and some very inspirational parenting blogs (and I don’t really ‘do’ parenting blogs as a rule). Do check them out. And once again, thank you, thank you so much. I’m just so blessed to be here – no, please don’t play the music!

3 thoughts on “Thank you, thank you…

  1. That’s really nasty about the beans. Although I’m probably biased as I’m allergic to baked beans, they make me vom so if I didn’t chew them … no, I’m not going to go there.

Every time you read a post and don't comment a fairy dies.

