This was a rather spontaneous yarn bombing. This snowflake has been hanging around for ages. It was a prototype that I had adapted from a flower pattern, and I used it for trying out my paste-on fabric stiffener.

We took the kids out for a bracing walk and I stuffed this in my pocket on the way out. Managed to hang it and get a picture before it got too dark.

Betty and I also spent much of the afternoon making a mess Christmas cards with cut out sponges. It was one of the activities in her advent calendar.

Hope you are all having a good weekend!

 

 

5 thoughts on “On the sixth day of Christmas my true love made for a me…a snowflake hanging from a tree

  1. It is such a great idea to do crochet snowflake yarn bombing! :-) I love snowflakes and I love to crochet them. Now I will need to figure out which one of my collection to put up somewhere on the tree in the park. Thank you for the inspiration! :-)

Every time you read a post and don't comment a fairy dies.

