Tags

, , , , , ,

Shortly after the birth of Iris DH announced that he had put aside some money to buy me an eternity ring. Obviously the mega hints I dropped about a ‘push present’ after having Betty finally paid off.

I don’t wear a lot of jewellery but I have a beautiful but small engagement ring which I love. I had a mooch around the internet at traditional eternity rings but couldn’t see anything that sparked my interest.

I was looking at So Resourceful’s regular blog post where she publishes ‘Astonishing Splashes of Colour’. Among the beautiful violet themed photos I came across this ring:

Sadly DH’s budget doesn’t quite run to this beauty, but I did come across these little delights by Kate Szabone on Etsy:

Images from Kate Szabone Jewellery

These tiny bands of sparkliness are right up my street, and far more in DH’s price range; in fact I could even get two. They look great stacked together, and I could get one to represent each of my darling babies. I’m not even that fussed by diamonds, I like my jewellery colourful and pretty. I have requested a quote for amethyst and pink sapphire which would link to my daughter’s (real) names, although I do love the chocolate and smoky grey diamonds in this picture.

I’m lucky that I have thin and witchy slim and elegant fingers that will make these petite rings perfect for me (I also have freaky spindly wrists, remarkably disproportionate to the rest of my body. I’m really selling myself here aren’t I?).

Don’t they look fab stacked together?