Tags

, , ,

20120204-202141.jpg

20120204-202151.jpg

Inspired by Sew Homegrown I decided to make Betty a fabric tangram. A tangram is an ancient Chinese dissection puzzle, and is a great activity for kids. Betty is leaning about shapes at school, so this will be ideal for her. Except that the shapes aren’t quite the Euclidean master pieces that they should be (Euclidean, I learnt that tonight you know – don’t say I don’t teach you nuffin’). Anyway, my sewing isn’t quite what it should be, mainly due to my lack of meticulousness. I’d love to be one of those people who can put “attention to detail ” on their CV – except even as I typed that I typed “detial”, and as I tried to type “typed” I actually typed “typds”. You catch my gist…

 

Sewing is not really my thing, although I do try. The pleasure for me is in having made the thing, not in the making. Still, have to live up to my tag line! Apologies for the crappy photo, I’m too impatient to wait for daytime light. They are a bit slap-dash, I wish I had straight stitched them instead of zig zag, not sure why I did that. If you can make them nicer than I did they are a good make!

