https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/6/60/Germinating_seedling.jpg

 

Well, it’s annual “announce that I am going to start writing my blog and then fail to write any further posts” day again. How soon it comes round. I’m a sucker for a fresh start. There is something so exciting and optimistic about it. I am not a completer-finisher, but hey, you can’t be everything.

 

How much has changed for me in a year? Well, pretty much nothing. I’m in the same job, same house, DH and the kids are the same as ever. We just all got a year older. But that’s ok. In a year where friends and family lost parents, split from partners, left jobs, had operations and nervous breakdowns, I am grateful that nothing momentous happened this year.

 

Will I continue writing? I don’t know, but I do know I need to exercise my writing muscle, so I hope so. But if I don’t I won’t beat myself up. I don’t do that any more. (Ha ha, who am I kidding? Of course I do – but I’m working on it.)Β  Let’s just take this one day at a time.

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. I’m the same. I have my slightly dearthly blog which I’d like to resurrect. I may do it. We shall see.

    I think 2016 taught everyone to be grateful for what they had. Maybe 2017 is the year of celebrating “our lot”.

Every time you read a post and don't comment a fairy dies.

