Spring is my absolute favourite time of year. After the greyness of winter the green shoots of new life signal the burst of colour that is about to follow. Already I’ve seen crocuses and daffodils. I’m gutted that I didn’t get around to planting my own bulbs. And the kids and their friends decapitated my pansies today, removing the only colour in my garden besides the faded plastic of slides and see saws.

 

More than anything else about spring, I love blossom. There is very little that is quite as cheering as avenues filled with pink and white blossoming trees. In anticipation of the blossom blooming I quickly crocheted some of my own blossom to tie to some trees and keep me smiling until the real thing arrives.

Suffice to say the first picture was taken by me and my iPhone, and the second one was not only taken by DH (beautiful picture isn’t it?) but the yarn bomb was planted by DH while off taking photos at a wedding. So I have a new partner in crime now!

I was born in the spring, which may account for my affinity with the season. I almost feel reborn every time it comes around, like I get a little bit of myself back. So, that means I have a birthday coming up. And if one of my lovely friends or family are reading this blog I’d like to direct them towards this lovely spring bracelet from Goddess Jewels UK that would brighten up my day even further. They would also do well to mention to the lovely designer that I have wrists like a whippet (shame the rest of my body doesn’t match…).

 

6 thoughts on “Yes, another post about spring from a blogger

  1. *Waves hello* And just to encourage your lovely friends and family to get you the daffodil cuff I’ll offer them a 10% discount 🙂 The code GJLEAPYEAR is current, they just need to use it when checking out. If they give me your wrist measurement I can make it to size for you 🙂
    I hope this isn’t bad netiquette, I saw your blog name pop up in my Etsy stats and popped over!

    1. How kind of you! The bracelet is lovely and my husband did measure my wrist yesterday… I’ll pass on your comment.

      Not sure about etiquette either but if people want to come & offer me discounts on things that I love I have no problem with that!

Every time you read a post and don't comment a fairy dies.